Our mission

Our vision

Our values

OUR STANDARDS

OUR PURPOSE

It is our mission to continuously offer our customers the best possible technical solutions at the best possible price for the execution of the well pointing work they require in order to enable them to perform their construction work in a quality manner on dry soil.

We aim to offer our customers the best possible value for money for our work, by working out additional competitive advantages with them and by carrying out our work with specialised staff. By guaranteeing high-quality craftsmanship and high-quality execution, we strive to establish profitable long-term relationships with all our customers based on partnership.

The following values are important to us:
  • Teamwork: the company works as a team towards achieving the agreed goal.
  • Customer focused: our staff keep a positive attitude and image towards customers.
  • Entrepreneurship: we show a sense of inventiveness and we elaborate and develop creative solutions.
  • Creativity: we constantly strive to adjust or improve our work in order to allow savings or improve efficiency.
  • Quality awareness: a continuous attention to quality in the execution of all business processes and in the execution of construction works.
  • Self-development: our staff will always have the opportunity to grow personally so that they can grow and develop their own ambitions within the company.
  • Safety: a constant attention to working safety is met by wearing PPE, by following the safety regulations of our customers, and by always working with the appropriate and approved equipment.
  • Citizenship: we strive to always comply and act in accordance with the law.

The following standards are applicable to all employees of our company:

  • Respect: rude behavior or intimidation against our clients or other employees is not permitted.
  • Engagement: we expect that all of our employees keep going even in difficult circumstances
  • Honesty: conscious lying as well as withholding or manipulating important information is not accepted.
  • Integrity: dishonest treatment or actions is not tolerated.
  • Loyalty: we always expect open and honest communication from all of our employees, with the goal of improving mutual working relationships.
  • Acknowledgement: all of our employees should be able to enjoy the positive results of the company. Extraordinary performance is especially rewarded.

The goal that we want to reach is to grow into a well-known, trustworthy and high-performance subcontractor for the carrying out of water maintenance and drainage in Belgium and neighboring countries.

Our Story

It all started with a small source…

G. Smeyers has a rich and fascinating story. We go back to 1929, before the onset of the family business. That year, Frans Smeyers founded a soil drilling company in Zandhoven that specialised in drilling water extraction wells.
Let’s take a leap in time to have a look at our first milestone.

• In 1961, Julius Smeyers, son of founder Frans, takes over the company.
• In 1966, Gaston Smeyers, son of Julius, enters the company. The company becomes Julius Smeyers & Son.
In addition to drilling water extraction wells, the activities of the company are increasingly veered towards well pointing. The company builds a strong market position in the Antwerp region and its surroundings.
• In the mid-1960s, the company secures its first major framework contracts in the petrochemical sector, mainly in the Antwerp port area.

Subsidiary company

• In 1989, Gaston Smeyers renames the company G. Smeyers nv.
• G.S. Construct nv is born in 1998. This subsidiary company manufactures piston pumps and machine parts.
• In 2002, G. Smeyers nv receives an accreditation in the G1 class 4 subcategory.

Take-over

At the beginning of 2005, G. Smeyers and G.S. Construct were taken over by holding company De Hoven, a 50/50 initiative between LRM, the management company of Mr René Lambrechts, and the holding company Imasco belonging to the Aertssen family in Stabroek. However, the company continues to operate under the name G. Smeyers nv and the daily management of the company stays in the hands of Mr. René Lambrechts. From then on, the focus of the company is solely on well pointing.
The subsidiary company GS Construct is being transformed into a sister company that guarantees all of the maintenance of the pumping equipment. G. Smeyers takes a new turn: there is a lot of investment in the purchase of a brand new and high-performance machine park with accompanying equipment. Also, new employees are regularly hired and are trained in specialised dewatering work.

Sustained growth

Thus, G. Smeyers becomes one of the most important market players in the field of well pointing in Belgium and has since also been able to increase its recognition in the subcategory G1 to class 5 in 2007 and to class 6 in 2012. This also enables us to accept larger assignments.
In 2010, G. Smeyers nv is nominated for the Trends Gazelle Award 2010 as one of the fastest growing companies in the Antwerp region. G. Smeyers is looking to the future with great confidence and passion!
Would you like more information about our company as well as our daily activities?

 

Lowering groundwater

G. Smeyers is a specialised subcontracting company working in the construction field. We provide our customers with a lowering of groundwater service on their construction site, so that they can carry out their work on dry land.

The latest techniques

We use three efficient techniques for lowering groundwater, depending on the situation: dewatering with vertical drains, dewatering with deep wells, which can also be combined with return dewatering and horizontal drainage. We have a modern and high-performance machine park for the implementation of the various pumping stations. We also keep abreast of new evolutions in the implementation of these drainage techniques, especially when it comes to monitoring and follow-up.

In-house maintenance service

We have our own, in-house maintenance workshop for expert maintenance and high quality repairs of our drilling machines and pumps. That is how we guarantee the best possible usability of our equipment park.

In-house research department

G. Smeyers nv has its own, in-house research department. In addition to the careful selection of the best possible dewatering installations, we conduct research on the possible harmful effects of dewatering on the environment. Using a computer simulation model, we are able to determine very accurately the influence of dewatering on the buildings located in the vicinity of the construction site, so that we can estimate the risk of potential damage well in advance. All known soil parameters are taken into account.

Notre mission

Notre vision

Nos valeurs

Notre mission est d’offrir à nos clients, et ce en permanence, la meilleure solution technique au meilleur prix pour la réalisation des travaux de drainage à la source. Nous leur permettons de réaliser tous leurs travaux de construction de manière qualitative « sur du sec ».

Notre vision est de proposer à nos clients le meilleur rapport qualité / prix pour la réalisation de nos travaux, de rechercher avec eux des avantages compétitifs supplémentaires et de faire exécuter notre travail par du personnel qualifié et spécialisé. Notre savoir-faire est à la pointe, l’exécution est de grande qualité ; nous nous efforçons d’établir avec tous nos clients des relations avantageuses et à long terme sur base d’un partenariat établi dans la confiance mutuelle.

Les valeurs reprises ci-dessous sont importantes pour notre entreprise :
  • Collaboration : notre société agit et travaille en équipe pour atteindre l'objectif convenu.
  • Orientation client : tous nos employés adoptent une attitude positive vis-à-vis des clients.
  • Esprit d'entreprise : esprit d'initiative, ainsi que la conception et le développement de solutions créatives.
  • Créativité : une attention constante à la mise en œuvre d'ajustements ou d'améliorations en vue de réaliser des économies sur les coûts ou d'améliorer l'efficacité.
  • Sensibilisation à la qualité : une attention constante à la qualité dans l'exécution de tous les processus opérationnels et dans l'exécution des travaux.
  • Développement personnel : nos collaborateurs disposent d’opportunités pour leur développement personnel afin de grandir au sein de l'entreprise.
  • Sécurité : nous sommes particulièrement attentifs à la sécurité de tous votre EPI, au respect des consignes de sécurité en vigueur chez nos clients et en travaillant toujours avec les équipements adéquats.
  • Citoyenneté : nous nous efforçons de toujours respecter et d'agir conformément aux lois en vigueur.

Notre histoire

Tout a commencé par une petite source…

G. Smeyers a une histoire fascinante et riche. Notre histoire remonte à l’année 1929, avant le début de l’entreprise familiale. Cette année-là, Frans Smeyers crée une entreprise de forage de sol à Zandhoven, spécialisée dans le forage de puits d’extraction d’eau.
Faisons un bond dans le temps pour connaître nos débuts.

  • En 1961, Julius Smeyers, fils du fondateur Frans, reprend l’entreprise.
  • En 1966, Gaston Smeyers, le fils de Julius, entre à son tour dans l’entreprise. Elle s’appellera désormais Julius Smeyers et fils.
    Outre le forage de puits d’extraction d’eau, les activités de la société évoluent de plus en plus vers le drainage à la source. La société se taille une forte position sur le marché de la région d’Anvers et de ses environs.
  • Au milieu des années 60, les premiers grands contrats-cadres voient le jour dans le secteur de la pétrochimie, principalement dans la zone portuaire d’Anvers.

Filiale

  • En 1989, Gaston Smeyers rebaptise la société G.Smeyers SA.
  • En 1998, G.S. Construct SA voit le jour. Cette filiale travaille à la fabrication de pompes à piston et de pièces de machines.
  • En 2002, G. Smeyers nv est reconnue dans la sous-catégorie G1 de classe 4.

Reprise

Début 2005, G. Smeyers et G.S. Construct ont été repris par le holding De Hoven ;  une participation à parts égales entre la société de gestion LRM de M. René Lambrechts et la société holding Imasco de la famille Aertssen de Stabroek. Cependant, la société continue d’opérer sous le nom G. Smeyers SA et la gestion quotidienne de la société est placée entre les mains de M. René Lambrechts. À partir de ce moment-là, l’entreprise se concentre à 100% sur le drainage à la source.
La filiale GS Construct devient une société sœur qui garantit à 100% la maintenance de tous les équipements de pompage. La société G. Smeyers s’engage dans une nouvelle dynamique : l’achat d’un parc de machines entièrement neuf et performant, doté d’équipements d’accompagnement, représente un investissement important. De plus, de nouveaux employés sont régulièrement recrutés et formés à des travaux de drainage spécialisés.

Une croissance soutenue

G. Smeyers est devenu l’un des acteurs les plus importants du secteur du drainage à la source en Belgique et a pu accroître sa réputation dans les sous-catégories G1 à la classe 5 en 2007 et à la classe 6 en 2012, ce qui permet également des affectations plus importantes.
En 2010, G. Smeyers SA a été nominée au Trends Gazelle Award 2010 comme l’une des entreprises à la croissance la plus rapide de la région anversoise. C’est aussi pour cela que G. Smeyers envisage l’avenir avec confiance et passion !
Souhaitez-vous en savoir plus sur notre entreprise et nos activités ?

Rabattement des eaux souterraines

G. Smeyers est une société de sous-traitance spécialisée dans le secteur de la construction. Nos clients peuvent venir chez nous pour le rabattement des nappes phréatiques sur leur chantier, afin qu’ils puissent effectuer leur travail « au sec ».

Les toutes nouvelles techniques

Nous utilisons trois techniques efficaces pour le rabattement des eaux souterraines, à déterminer au cas par cas : drainage avec filtres verticaux, drainage avec puits filtrants, combiné ou non à une réalimentation et un drainage horizontal. Nous disposons d’un parc de machines moderne et performant pour la mise en œuvre des différentes techniques de drainage. Nous nous tenons également au courant des nouveautés dans la mise en œuvre de ces techniques, en particulier dans le domaine du monitoring et du suivi.

Service de maintenance

Nous avons notre propre atelier de maintenance pour la maintenance professionnelle et les réparations qualitatives de nos machines de forage et de nos pompes de drainage. De cette manière, la déployabilité maximale de notre parc d’équipements est garantie de manière optimale.

Département de recherches

G. Smeyers SA possède son département service de recherche qui, en plus du calibrage des installations de drainage optimale, mène également des recherches sur les éventuels effets néfastes du drainage sur l’environnement. En utilisant un modèle de simulation informatique, nous pouvons déterminer très précisément l’influence d’un drainage sur les bâtiments existants dans la région, de manière à pouvoir estimer à l’avance le risque de dommages potentiels. Tous les paramètres de sol connus sont pris en compte.